

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Vice-Chair Dana L. Whiddon District 3

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Allen Weaver

District 2

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

W. Brent Hyde County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714 229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

CALLED - WORK SESSION MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER

222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD

ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, March 26th, 2024 – 6:00 P.M.

- I. CALL TO ORDER CHAIRMAN NICK DENHAM
- II. INVOCATION
- III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- IV. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- V. **PUBLIC COMMENTS:** (Concerning agenda items)
- VI. CALLED MEETING:
 - 1. Consider adopting Resolution # 2024-03-01 to amend the Association County Commissioners of Georgia Defined Benefit Plan for Turner County to allow the Employer to amend the Plan with respect to one or more classes of employees to eliminate the requirement that the sixty (60) months included in the calculation of a Class 2 Participant's Average Monthly Compensation be consecutive and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County.
 - 2. Consider approving Plan Agreement for Defined Benefit Plan for Turner County to amend the Plan with respect to one or more classes of employees to calculate a Class 2 participant's average monthly compensation over a period longer than the previous one hundred-twenty (120) months if necessary to capture the Participant's highest average monthly compensation and authorize the Chairman to sign agreement on behalf of the County.

VII. SPEAKER(s):

- 1. Mr. Joe Wright Tax Assessor Update.
- 2. Mrs. Christy Casimiro, Librarian.

VIII. GENERAL DISCUSSION:

- 1. Discuss equipment for Public Works.
- IX. PUBLIC COMMENTS:
- X. EXECUTIVE SESSION:
 - **1.** Real Estate.
- XI. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.