

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Comm. Daryl Hall

District 2

Comm. Joe Burgess

District 1

Comm. Sam McCard

District 3

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Joseph Saxon M.P.A. County Manager

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

John Holland Esq. County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714 229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

CALLED MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER 222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, October 27, 2020 – 6:00 P.M.

- I. CALL TO ORDER CHAIRMAN DENHAM
- II. INVOCATION
- III. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- IV. NEW BUSINESS:
 - 1. Consider operations of Turner County Parks and Recreation.
 - 2. Consider approving board appointment for Mr. Jerry Lewis to the Turner County Department of Family and Children Services Board replacing Mr. Sonny Walker. Terms effective August 26, 2020 ending June 30, 2025.
 - 3. Consider approving board re-appointment for Library Board Members: Linda Williford, Gail Walls, Janice Massey and Nick Denham for a three-year term.
 - 4. Consider approving repairs to Rocky Mountain Church Road.
 - 5. Consider approving private road request from the Spooner Estate.
 - 6. Consider approving Turner County FY 2021 LMIG Project List.
 - 7. Consider approving time clock system for Turner County.
- V. COUNTY MANAGER COMMENTS:
- VI. EXECUTIVE SESSION:
 - 1. Real Estate.
 - 2. Personnel.
- VII. ADJOURN

Turner County is an Equal Opportunity Employer.