

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Madam Chair Dana L. Whiddon

District 3

Vice-Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Allen Weaver

District 2

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

W. Brent Hyde County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714 229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

CALLED MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER

222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD

ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, December 27, 2022 – 9:00 A.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – MADAM CHAIR WHIDDON

II. INVOCATION

III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

IV. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

V. **PUBLIC COMMENTS:** (Concerning agenda items)

VI. NEW BUSINESS:

1. Consider adopting Resolution 2022-12-02 approving distribution of Local Option Sales Tax and authorizing the Chairwoman to sign and file the Certificate of Distribution on behalf of Turner County.

VII. EXECUTIVE SESSION (if needed):

VIII. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.