

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Allen Weaver

District 2

Vice Chairperson

Dana L. Whiddon

District 3

Chairman Brad Calhoun

District 4

Comm. Nick Denham

District 5

Joseph Saxon M.P.A. County Manager

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

John Holland Esq. County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714 229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

MONTHLY BOARD MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER 222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, August 3, 2021–6:00 P.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – CHAIRMAN CALHOUN

II. INVOCATION

III. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

IV. APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL INFORMATION (MAY & JUNE 2021).

V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS (JUNE & JULY).

VI. NEW BUSINESS:

1. Consider approving lease agreement between Turner County and Coastal Plain, CASA Inc. for office rental for a two-year term effective July 1, 2021, term ending June 30, 2023, and authorize the Chairman to sign agreement on behalf of the County.

2. Consider approving bid for grounds maintenance for Turner County.

3. Consider board appointments to the Turner County Planning and Zoning Board.

Names: Mr. Wayne Reed, Mr. Dustin Land, Mrs. Mary Wynn, Mr. Chris McCard, Mr. Stacey Selph and Mr. Willie Rainey.

4. Consider approving board appointment to the Southern Georgia Regional Commission Board – Mrs. Brandi Giddens.

5. Consider approving Executive Session Minutes from Tuesday, June 1, 2021.

VII. PUBLIC COMMENTS:

VIII. EXECUTIVE SESSION (if needed)

IX. ADJOURN

Turner County is an Equal Opportunity Employer.