

## **Turner County Board of Commissioners**

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Comm. Joe Burgess

District 1

Comm. Daryl Hall

District 2

Comm. Sam McCard

District 3

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Joseph Saxon M.P.A.

County Manager

Latrice Wilson

County Clerk

John Holland Esq.

County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714

229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

MONTHLY BOARD MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER 222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD

ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, August 4, 2020 – 6:00 P.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – CHAIRMAN DENHAM

II. INVOCATION

III. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

IV. APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL INFORMATION (MAY & JUNE 2020)

V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS for JUNE and JULY

VI. NEW BUSINESS:

1. Consider approving board re-appointment for Ms. Patricia Rainey to the Turner County Department of Family and Children Services Board for a five-year term effective July 1, 2020 through June 30, 2025.

**2.** Consider accepting bid for Access Road Project from SR 112 to Gorday Drive in Ashburn and authorize the Chairman to sign contract on behalf of the County.

**3.** Consider accepting bid for Road Department Equipment and authorize the Chairman to sign agreement on behalf of the County.

**4.** Consider approving Executive Session Minutes for Tuesday, June 2, 2020 and Tuesday, June 30, 2020.

VII. PUBLIC COMMENTS:

VIII. EXECUTIVE SESSION: (if needed)

IX. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.