

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Comm. Joe Burgess

District 1

Comm. Daryl Hall

District 2

Comm. Sam McCard

District 3

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Joseph Saxon M.P.A. County Manager

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

John Holland Esq. County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714

229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

MONTHLY BOARD MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER 222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, August 6, 2019 – 6:00 P.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – CHAIRMAN DENHAM

II. INVOCATION

III. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

IV. APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL INFORMATION (JUNE 2019)

V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS

VI. NEW BUSINESS:

1. Consider office space for CASA for Children for Turner County.

2. Consider applying for USDA funding for disaster relief from Hurricane Michael.

3. Consider equipment for ISO projects.

VII. PUBLIC COMMENTS:

VIII. EXECUTIVE SESSION: (if needed)

IX. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.