

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman Nick Denham District 5

Comm. Joe Burgess

District 1

Comm. Daryl Hall

District 2

Comm. Sam McCard

District 3

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Joseph Saxon M.P.A. County Manager

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

John Holland Esq. County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714 229-567-4314 www.turnercountygeorgia.com

MONTHLY BOARD MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER 222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, September 3, 2019 – 6:00 P.M.

- I. CALL TO ORDER CHAIRMAN DENHAM
- II. INVOCATION
- III. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- IV. APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL INFORMATION (JULY 2019)
- V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS
- VI. NEW BUSINESS:
 - 1. Consider approving agreement from GMC for Professional Design Services for Flash Foods Access Road Extension Project and authorize the Chairman to sign agreement on behalf of the County.
 - **2.** Consider approving Safety Discount Program for 2019 qualifying the County for safety discounts on workers compensation and general liability insurance premiums and authorize the Chairman to sign safety verification forms on behalf of the County.
 - **3.** Consider changing the following meetings dates: October 1, 2019 Board Meeting to October 8, 2019 and December 31, 2019 Work Session to January 7, 2020.
 - **4.** Consider appointing voting delegate for the 2019 Legislative Leadership Conference in Athens, Ga.
- VII. PUBLIC COMMENTS:
- VIII. EXECUTIVE SESSION: (if needed)
- IX. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.