

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Comm. Joe Burgess

District 1

Comm. Daryl Hall

District 2

Comm. Sam McCard

District 3

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Joseph Saxon M.P.A. County Manager

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

John Holland Esq. County Attorney

208 East College Ave.Ashburn, Georgia 31714229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

MONTHLY BOARD MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER 222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 – 6:00 P.M.

- I. CALL TO ORDER CHAIRMAN DENHAM
- II. INVOCATION
- III. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- IV. APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL INFORMATION (JULY 2018)
- V. APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL INFORMATION (AUGUST 2018)
- VI. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS

VII. NEW BUSINESS:

- 1. Consider bid for Road Department Vehicle.
- **2.** Consider approving Airport Consulting Engineer for Turner County Airport.
- 3. Consider approving Grants Management Plan for Turner County.
- **4.** Consider approving FY 2019 5311 Operating and Capital Assistance Contract between Department of Transportation and Turner County and authorize the Chairman to sign contract on behalf of the County.

VIII. PUBLIC COMMENTS

- IX. EXECUTIVE SESSION (if needed)
- X. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.