

## **Turner County Board of Commissioners**

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Comm. Joe Burgess

District 1

Comm. Daryl Hall

District 2

Comm. Sam McCard

District 3

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Joseph Saxon M.P.A. County Manager

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

John Holland Esq. County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714 229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

MONTHLY BOARD MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER 222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 – 6:00 P.M.

- I. CALL TO ORDER CHAIRMAN DENHAM
- II. INVOCATION
- III. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- IV. APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL INFORMATION (SEPTEMBER 2019)
- V. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS
- VI. NEW BUSINESS:
  - 1. Consider County Fire ISO-USDA Funding.
  - **2.** Consider approving Airport bid for clearance and removal of trees and debris at both end of the runway.
  - **3.** Consider approving PSD Software proposal for hosting, technical support and programming services for the existing LGFS software currently offered by Southern Georgia Regional Commission to Turner County.
  - **4.** Consider new rate increase for Solid Waste Management Authority effective January 2020.
  - **5.** Consider approving Executive Session Minutes from Tuesday, October 8, 2019.
- VII. PUBLIC COMMENTS:
- VIII. EXECUTIVE SESSION: (if needed)
- IX. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.