

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Comm. Daryl Hall

District 2

Comm. Joe Burgess

District 1

Comm. Sam McCard

District 3

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Joseph Saxon M.P.A. County Manager

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

John Holland Esq. County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714

229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

WORK SESSION MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER 222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, April 30, 2019 – 6:00 P.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – CHAIRMAN DENHAM

II. INVOCATION

III. SPEAKER(s):

1. Mr. John Edge.

IV. GENERAL DISCUSSION:

1. Discuss Turner County Solar Ordinance.

2. Discuss Indigent Defense Contract for FY 2019-2020 for Tifton Judicial Circuit Public Defender Office.

3. Discuss board appointment to the Department of Behavioral Health & Developmental Disabilities Advisory Council.

4. Discuss Federal and/or State funding assistance and matching funds for Turner County Airport Project.

5. Discuss Executive Session Minutes for Tuesday, March 26, 2019.

V. COUNTY MANAGER COMMENTS:

1. Insurance Broker.

2. Auditors.

VI. EXECUTIVE SESSION:

VII. ADJOURN

Turner County is an Equal Opportunity Employer.