

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Allen Weaver

District 2

Vice Chairperson

Dana L. Whiddon
District 3

District 5

Chairman Brad Calhoun

District 4

Comm. Nick Denham

District 5

Joseph Saxon M.P.A.

County Manager

Latrice Wilson

County Clerk

John Holland Esq.

County Attorney

208 East College Ave.

Ashburn, Georgia 31714

229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

WORK SESSION AGENDA

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER

222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD

ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, July 27, 2021–6:00 P.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – CHAIRMAN CALHOUN

II. INVOCATION

III. PRESENTATION:

1. Georgia Forestry Annual Report – Al Potts, Chief Ranger III

IV. GENERAL DISCUSSION:

1. Discuss FY 2020 Audit – Pat Ashley, Meeks CPA.

2. Discuss lease agreement between Turner County and Coastal Plain, CASA, Inc.

3. Discuss RFP for Grounds Maintenance.

4. Discuss Board Appointments for Zoning Board and SGRC Board.

Zoning:

Mr. Wayne Reed, Mr. Dustin Land, Mrs. Mary Wynn, Mr. Jimmy

Whiddon, Mr. Chris McCard and Mr. Stacey Selph

SGRC:

Mrs. Brandi Giddens

5. Discuss ACCG Defined Benefit Report 12/31/20.

6. Discuss Real Estate at 228 E. College Avenue.

V. COUNTY MANAGER COMMENTS:

1. Solid Waste.

2. Department Head Reports:

1. Robby Royal

2. Shannon Stephens

3. Mike Mastrario

4. Janet Winter

VI. EXECUTIVE SESSION (if needed)

VII. ADJOURN

Turner County is an Equal Opportunity Employer.