

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Comm. Daryl Hall

District 2

Comm. Joe Burgess

District 1

Comm. Sam McCard

District 3

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Joseph Saxon M.P.A.

County Manager

Latrice Wilson

County Clerk

John Holland Esq.

County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714

229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

WORK SESSION AGENDA

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER 222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

- I. CALL TO ORDER CHAIRMAN DENHAM
- II. INVOCATION
- III. GENERAL DISCUSSION:
 - 1. Discuss board appointment for Sylvia Lamb to the Board of Assessors for a six-year term effective July 14, 2018 to July 14, 2024.
 - 2. Discuss board appointment for Patricia Harris replacing Debbie Herrin to the Turner County Department of Family and Children Services board for a five-year term effective July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2023.
 - **3.** Discuss appointing a voting delegate for the 2018 Legislative Leadership Conference Business Session.

IV. COUNTY MANAGER COMMENTS

- 1. Budget Public Hearing
- 2. Airport Fencing Update
- V. EXECUTIVE SESSION (if needed)
- VI. ADJOURN