

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Allen Weaver

District 2

Vice Chairperson

Dana L. Whiddon

District 3

Chairman Brad Calhoun

District 4

Comm. Nick Denham

District 5

Joseph Saxon M.P.A.

County Manager

Latrice Wilson

County Clerk

John Holland Esq.

County Attorney

208 East College Ave.

Ashburn, Georgia 31714

229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

WORK SESSION AGENDA

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER

222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD

ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, September 28, 2021–6:00 P.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – CHAIRMAN CALHOUN

II. INVOCATION

III. GENERAL DISCUSSION:

1. Discuss E-911 CAD Report.

2. Discuss Administration Policy for Indigent Cremation Assistance

Program.

3. Discuss authorizing resolution for FY 2023 5311 Rural Public Transit

Grant.

4. Discuss Jail Fund Expenditures/Budgetary Control.

IV. COUNTY MANAGER COMMENTS:

1. Public Hearing Sept. 29th -Close out CDBG Legg Road at 11:30.

2. Broadband Committee Up-date.

3. Solid Waste Up-date.

4. Accounting Software Up-date.

V. EXECUTIVE SESSION (as needed):

VI. ADJOURN

Turner County is an Equal Opportunity Employer.