

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Madam Chair Dana L. Whiddon District 3

Vice-Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Comm. Joe E. Burgess

District 1

Comm. Allen Weaver

District 2

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Latrice Wilson County Clerk

W. Brent Hyde, Esq. County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714 229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

WORK SESSION MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER

222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD

ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, November 29th, 2022 – 6:00 P.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – MADAM CHAIR WHIDDON

II. INVOCATION

III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

IV. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

V. **PUBLIC COMMENTS:** (Concerning agenda items)

VI. SPEAKER(S):

1. Library Support - Sandy Hester, Regional Director, and David

Caylor.

VII. GENERAL DISCUSSION:

1. Discuss Library Support.

2. Discuss County Manager Position.

3. Discuss excess vehicle deposition.

4. Discuss vehicle purchase for Coroner.

5. Discuss Liquor Referendum/Package Sales.

6. Discuss Trash Management.

7. Discuss Resolution for 5311 Transit Program

8. Discuss Right of Way Maintenance Agreement between the Georgia Department of Transportation and Turner County for automated license plate readers.

9. Discuss Christmas Parade – December 10, 2022

VIII. COUNTY MANAGER COMMENTS

IX. COUNTY ATTORNEY COMMENTS

X. PUBLIC COMMENTS:

XI. EXECUTIVE SESSION (if needed):

XII. ADJOURN

Turner County is an equal opportunity employer.