

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Comm. Daryl Hall

District 2

Comm. Joe Burgess

District 1

Comm. Sam McCard

District 3

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Joseph Saxon M.P.A.

County Manager

Latrice Wilson

County Clerk

John Holland Esq.

County Attorney

208 East College Ave.

Ashburn, Georgia 31714

229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

WORK SESSION MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER 222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, December 29, 2020 – 6:00 P.M.

- I. CALL TO ORDER CHAIRMAN DENHAM
- II. INVOCATION
- III. GENERAL DISCUSSION:
 - **1.** Discuss Resolution No. 2020-12-03 for Rotation of Chairman and Vice-Chairman.
 - 2. Discuss re-appointment of County Clerk.
 - 3. Discuss re-appointment of County Attorney.
 - **4.** Discuss letter from Solid Waste Management Authority to increase residential pickup fee by 1.3% and increase residential oil/energy by \$0.11 per container. Current rate paid to TransWaste per container \$20.66, new rate will be \$20.93 per container.
 - **5.** Discuss ordinance/ resolution for timber operations.
 - **6.** Discuss Transportation Investment Act (TIA) Project agreement between Georgia Department of Transportation and Turner County.
 - 7. Discuss Beer Application for Wanee Lake Golf & RV Park, LLC.
 - **8.** Discuss Executive Session Minutes for October 6, October 21 and October 27, 2020.
- IV. COUNTY MANAGER COMMENTS:
- V. EXECUTIVE SESSION (if needed)
- VI. ADJOURN

Turner County is an Equal Opportunity Employer.