

Turner County Board of Commissioners

Chairman Nick Denham

District 5

Comm. Daryl Hall

District 2

Comm. Joe Burgess

District 1

Comm. Sam McCard

District 3

Comm. Brad Calhoun

District 4

Joseph Saxon M.P.A.

County Manager

Latrice Wilson

County Clerk

John Holland Esq.

County Attorney

208 East College Ave. Ashburn, Georgia 31714

229-567-4314

www.turnercountygeorgia.com

WORK SESSION & MONTHLY BOARD MEETING

TURNER COUNTY AGRICULTURAL CENTER
222 ROCKHOUSE ROAD
ASHBURN, GEORGIA 31714

Tuesday, January 8, 2019 – 6:00 P.M.

I. CALL TO ORDER – CHAIRMAN DENHAM

II. INVOCATION

III. GENERAL DISCUSSION:

1. Discuss appointment of Chairman for 2019.

2. Discuss appointment of Vice-Chairman for 2019.

3. Discuss re-appointment of County Clerk.

4. Discuss re-appointment of County Attorney.

IV. NEW BUSINESS:

1. Consider appointment of Chairman for 2019.

2. Consider appointment of Vice-Chairman for 2019.

3. Consider re-appointment of County Clerk.

4. Consider re-appointment of County Attorney.

V. ADOPTION OF AGENDA

VI. APPROVAL OF FINANCIAL INFORMATION (NOVEMBER 2018)

VII. APPROVAL OF MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETINGS

VIII. COUNTY MANAGER COMMENTS:

IX. PUBLIC COMMENTS:

X. EXECUTIVE SESSION (if needed)

XI. ADJOURN

Turner County is an Equal Opportunity Employer.