The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Thursday, June 26, 2014 at 5:30 p.m. for a called "advertised" meeting to adopt the FY 2014-2015 Budget(s) at the Turner County Agricultural Center with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Hall, Hudgins and McCard all present for the meeting. Staff present were Mary J. Wynn, County Manager, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Mike Coker, Recreation Director, Jason Lawson, E-911/EMA Director, Marie Hudgins, Janet Winter, Election Superintendent, Sheriff Andy Hester and Charles Dean.

Chairman McCard called the meeting to order at 5:30 p.m.

Commissioners Hudgins gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Hudgins seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adopt Budget Resolution # 2014-06-10 approving the FY 2014-2015 budgets as follows: General Fund - \$7,431,300.00; Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax Fund (2006 Issue) - \$100,100; Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax Fund (2012 Issue) - \$850,100.00; Jail Special Revenue Fund - \$175,100.00; Drug Education Special Revenue Fund - \$500,610.00; Sheriff Drug Enforcement Special Revenue Fund - \$25,020.00; Real Estate Deed Index Special Revenue Fund -\$17,525.00; Victims Assistance Special Revenue Fund -\$650,500.00; Solid Waste (Deposit) Special Revenue Fund -\$11,100.00; Solid Waste Special Revenue Fund -\$274,000.00; Capital Improvement Budget -\$1,400,000.00 and authorize Chairman McCard to sign Budget Resolution on behalf of the County, motion carried, with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Hall, Hudgins and McCard all voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to go into closed session to discussion personnel at 5:35 p.m., motion carried, with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Hall, Hudgins and McCard all voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to enter back into the regular portion of the meeting at 8:01 p.m., motion carried, with Commissioner Burgess, Calhoun, Hall, Hudgins and McCard all voting in favor of the motion.

The called meeting adjourned at 8:01 p.m.

Sam M	IcCard, Chairman
Attest:	
	Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk