The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, January 6, 2015 at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for the monthly Board Meeting with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard all present for the meeting. Staff present were Mary J. Wynn, County Manager, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Mike Coker, Recreation Director, Lynn Davis, Stevie Thompson, Raymond Poore, Lindsey Poore, Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer, Sheriff Andy Hester, Charles Dean, Robby Royal, EMS Director/Fire Chief, Wayne Blue, Greg & Marie Hudgins, Mike Mastrario, Building Inspector/Zoning, Tim Wiggins, Building Maintenance, Bill Tompkins, Mike Geoghagan, Mark Robinson and Janet Winter, Elections Superintendent.

Chairman McCard called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Commissioner Hall gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Denham to appoint Commissioner McCard as the Chairman of the board for 2015 and appoint Commissioner Calhoun as the Vice-Chairman for 2015, motion passed, with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard all voting in favor of the motion. Commissioner Burgess opposed the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to appoint Latrice Wilson as County Clerk and John Holland as County Attorney, motion passed, with Commissioners Burgess, Denham and Hall all voting in favor of the motion. Commissioners Calhoun and McCard opposed the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed, with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard all voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve financial information for November 2014 as presented, motion passed, with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard all voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve minutes of previous meeting as printed, motion passed, with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard all voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to appoint Commissioner Nick Denham to the Library Board replacing Commissioner Gregory Hudgins, motion passed, with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard all voting favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to bid out concession operations at the Recreation Department, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard all voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to approve Executive Session Minutes for Monday, December 22, 2014 and Tuesday, December 30, 2014 as printed, motion passed, with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard all voting in favor of the motion.

Public Comment: There were no public comments.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun to adjourn the meeting at 6:07 p.m.

Sam McCard, Chairman

Attest:

Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk