The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, July 7, 2015 at 6:00 P.M. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for the monthly board meeting with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard present for the meeting. Staff present were Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Stevie Thompson, Chamber Director, Janet Winter, Elections Superintendent and Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer.

Chairman McCard called the meeting to order at 6:00 P.M.

Commissioner Hall gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve financial information for the month of May 2015, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve the minutes of previous meeting as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve application for Turner County Five Year Hazard Mitigation Plan for FEMA Grant Funding with a local match of 25% for this project, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve Executive Minutes from Monday, June 8, 2015, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Denham to approve the consent agenda as follows: Adopt Budget Resolution # 2015-06-02 amending the FY 2014-2015 General Fund Budget for 5311 Public Transportation Program in the amount of \$ 14,327.23 for reimbursements through March 2015, Budget Resolution # 2015-06-03 for Building Maintenance Department in the amount of \$111,482.05 for Courthouse Project, Budget Resolution # 2015-06-04 for Administrative Department in the amount of \$ 2,500.00 for Travel & Meeting and Bank Fees and Budget Resolution # 2015-06-05 for Building Maintenance Department in the amount of \$71,236.66 for Sheriff's Office Addition and authorize the Chairman to sign budget resolutions on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

There were no public comments.

Motion by Commissioner Hall to adjourn the meeting at 6:04 P.M.

Sam McCard, Chairman	
Attest:	
	Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk