Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, August 4, 2015 at 6:00 P.M. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for the monthly regular meeting with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard present for the meeting. Staff present were Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Robby Royal, EMS Director/Fire Chief, Bill Tompkins, Chief Deputy Charles Dean, Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer, Sheriff Andy Hester and Brent Rucker, Road Superintendent.

Chairman McCard called the meeting to order at 6:00 P.M.

Commissioner Hall gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve the financial information for the month of June 2015 as presented, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve minutes of previous meetings as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to approve project list for the FY 2016 Local Management & Improvement Grant (LMIG) Program. Youngblood Road and Industrial Boulevard are the two roads that were approved for leveling and resurfacing, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to reappoint the following board members to serve on the Airport Authority Board: Scotty Wilkerson, Ross Kendrick, Jay Leatherwood, Eric Richter and Mike Mastrario for a one year term effective July 1, 2015 ending June 30, 2016, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Burgess to accept bids from Flint Company for John Deere equipment for the Road Department, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

There were no public comments.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun to adjourn the meeting at 6:11 P.M.

Sam Mc	Card, Chairman	
Attest:_		
	Latrice L. Wilson, County C	Clerk