The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Thursday, August 13, 2015 at 6:30 p.m. at the Turner County Courthouse Annex Building for a called "advertised" meeting to set the 2015 Tax Levy with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Hall and McCard present for the meeting. Commissioner Denham was not present. Staff present were Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Robby Royal, EMS Director/Fire Chief and Mike Coker, Recreation Director.

Chairman McCard called the meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

Commissioner Hall gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to adopt resolution # 2015-08-01 setting the 2015 tax levy for the maintenance and operation of county affairs at 16.019 mills and 16.00 mills for the maintenance and operation of public schools in Turner County and .05 mills for the State of Georgia making a total of 32.069 mills for the tax year 2015 and authorize the Commissioners to sign resolution on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to enter into closed session at 6:31 p.m. for the purpose of personnel, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to return back into regular session at 7:34 p.m., motion passed, with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

The meeting adjourned at 7:34 p.m.

Sam McCard, Chairman

Attest: ___

Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk