The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, September 8, 2015 at 6:00 p.m. at the Courthouse Annex Building for a Called "advertised" Meeting with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard present for the meeting. Staff present were Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Sheriff Andy Hester, Chief Deputy Charles Dean and Robby Royal, EMS Director/Fire Chief.

Chairman McCard called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Commissioner Calhoun gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to accept bid from Ten-8/Pierce Fire Company for Kenworth Chassis Pumper for Fire Rescue in the amount of \$258,745.00 with a local County match of \$20,649.00, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess , Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to accept bid from Jones Construction Company for the Turner County Jail-New Admin and 911 Facility in the amount of \$1,410,000.00 to be paid over two budget years splitting the cost between Sheriff, Jail Fund and E-911 Department, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham and McCard voting in favor of the motion. Commissioner Burgess opposed the motion and Commissioner Hall abstained from voting.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to approve the Intergovernmental Agreement between the City of Ashburn, the Ashburn Downtown Development Authority, the Turner County Development Authority and the Turner County Board of Commissioners to promote economic opportunities within Turner County and the City of Ashburn and whereas the City of Ashburn shall pay the Turner County Development Authority in the amount of One Thousand Dollars (\$1,000.00) per month in exchange for the services provided by the Director of the DDA and authorize the Chairman to sign agreement on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Denham to not pay the recommended contribution amount of \$ 359,471.00 for fiscal year 2015-2016, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and Denham voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to go into closed session at 6:47 p.m. for the purpose of personnel matter, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Hall to returned back into the regular meeting at 7:11 p.m., motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

The Called Meeting adjourned at 7:11 p.m.

Sam McCard, Chairman

Attest:

Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk
