The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, January 5, 2016 at 6:00 p.m. for the monthly board meeting at Turner County Agricultural Center with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard present for the meeting. Staff present were Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Horace Hudgins, Interim County Manager, Robby Royal, EMS Director, Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer, Janet Winter, Elections Superintendent and Mark Robinson, Fire Chief/EMA Director.

Chairman McCard called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Commissioner Hall gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Hall to appoint Commissioner Hall as the Chairman for 2016, motion did not pass with Commissioners Hall and Burgess voting favor of the motion. Commissioners Calhoun, Denham and McCard opposed the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner McCard to appoint Commissioner Calhoun as the Chairman for 2016, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham and McCard voting in favor of the motion. Commissioners Burgess and Hall opposed the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner McCard to appoint Commissioner Denham as the Vice Chairman for 2016, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner McCard seconded by Commissioner Hall to appoint Latrice Wilson as County Clerk, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner McCard seconded by Commissioner Denham to appoint John Holland as County Attorney, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Denham to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to approve financial information for November 2015 as presented, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve minutes of previous meetings as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner McCard to adopt Resolution # 2016-01-01 to set and publish qualifying fees for county offices for 2016 Elections and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner McCard seconded by Commissioner Denham to adopt Resolution # 2016-01-02 appointing Mr. Horace Hudgins as the county legislative coordinator for 2016 legislative session and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner McCard seconded by Commissioner Burgess to adopt Resolution # 2016-01-03 for completion of the 2016 Joint Turner County and Cities of Ashburn, Rebecca, and Sycamore Comprehensive Plan and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to approve Executive Session Minutes from Tuesday, December 15, 2015 and Monday, December 21, 2015, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner McCard to adopt the consent agenda as follows: adopt Budget Resolution # 2016-01-04 amending the FY 2015-2016 General Fund Budget for Jail Department for training reimbursement in the amount of \$1,034.00, Budget Resolution # 2016-01-05 for Fire Department for grant funds in the amount of \$5,000.00 and authorize the Chairman to sign budget resolutions on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

There were no public comments at the meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 6:10 p.m.

Brad C	alhoun, Chairman
Attest:	
	Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk