The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner Count y Agricultural Center with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and McCard present for the meeting. Commissioner Hall arrived at 6:20 p.m. Staff present were Interim County Manager, Horace Hudgins, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Sheriff Andy Hester and Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer.

Chairman Calhoun called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Ben Baker gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Denham to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Denham to approve financial information for the month of October 2016 as presented, motion passed with Commissioners with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Denham to approve meeting minutes of previous meetings as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Denham to adopt Resolution # 2016-12-01 authorizing the filing of an application with the Georgia Department of Transportation and the United States Department of Transportation for a grant for public transportation assistance under Section 5311 of the federal transit laws under Chapter 53 of Title 49 of the United States Code and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Denham to approve board appointment for Mrs. Faye Mencer to the Turner County Board of Health to complete Ms. Joan Borem's six year term ending December 31, 2019, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham and seconded by Commissioner Burgess to appoint Mr. Daryl Hall and Mr. Mike Rice to the Turner County Development Authority Board to fill two positions available, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

There were no public comments.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Burgess to enter into closed session at 6:05 p.m. to discuss a personnel issues, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Burgess to return back to the regular part of the meeting at 6:24 p.m., motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion. Motion by Commissioner Burgess to adjourn the meeting at 6:24 p.m.

Brad Calhoun, Chairman

Attest: _____

Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk