The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, January 3, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for the regular board meeting with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard present for the meeting. Commissioner Burgess was not present. Staff present were Interim County Manager, Horace Hudgins, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Mark Robinson, Fire Chief/EMA Director, Sheriff Andy Hester, Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer, Lynn Davis, Janet Winter, Elections Superintendent, Robby Royal, EMS Director.

Chairman Calhoun called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. and welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Commissioner Hall gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Hall to appoint Commissioner McCard as Chairman for 2017, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to appoint Commissioner Denham as Vice-Chairman for 2017, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Denham to reappoint Latrice Wilson as County Clerk, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to reappoint John Holland as County Attorney, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve financial information for November 2016 as presented, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve meeting minutes of previous meeting as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to reappoint Mr. Odis Reese to Turner County Board of Health to serve another six year term expiring on December 31, 2022, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Denham to appoint Commissioner Brad Calhoun to a one year term to the Turner County Development Authority Board, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion. Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to table Agenda item # 7 "Consider approving professional services agreement with Water House Engineering to update the Turner County Multi- Jurisdictional Mitigation Hazard Plan, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve Executive Session Minutes for Tuesday, December 6, 2016, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Commissioners discuss the County providing fire services for the City of Rebecca and agreed to allow the Interim County Manager, Horace Hudgins and the Fire Chief, Mark Robinson to work things out on the County behalf.

Public Comments: Commissioner Denham thanked County Employees for a great job on last night while working during the storm.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adjourn the meeting at 6:09 p.m.

Sam McCard, Chairman

Attest: \_\_\_\_\_

Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk