Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Monday, December 11, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for the regular monthly board meeting with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard present for the meeting. Staff present were Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Mr. Jerry Lewis, Mr. Nathan Bartell and Mr. Samuel Edmondson.

Chairman McCard called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Commissioner Calhoun gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to add a closed session to the agenda, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve financial information for October 2017 as presented, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to approve minutes of previous meetings as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Commissioners agreed to table agenda item # 1, to consider request for proposal for third party operator to operate a Rural Public Transportation, Section 5311 Transit Program for Turner County from MIDS Transportation, Inc.

Commissioners agreed to table agenda item # 2, to consider adopting Resolution #2017-12-01 authorizing the filing of FY 2019 Grant Application with the Georgia Department of Transportation and the United States Department of Transportation for a grant for public transportation assistance under Section 5311 of the federal transit laws under Chapter 53 of Title 49 of the United States Code and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County

Motion Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Denham to reappoint Kim Hanner to the Turner County Board of Assessors for a six (6) year term effective December 7, 2017 and ending December 7, 2023, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and McCard voting in favor of the motion. Commissioner Hall opposed the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve minutes of executive session from Tuesday, November 28, 2017, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Burgess to change Tuesday, December 26, 2017 Work Session Meeting to Thursday, December 28, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. due to the Christmas Holidays, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Denham to enter into closed session at 6:19 p.m. for the purpose of discussing personnel, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Hall to end the closed
session and return back to the regular meeting at 6:48 p.m., motion passed with Commissioners
Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.
The meeting adjourned at 6:48 p.m.

Sam M	cCard, Chairman
Attest:	
	Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk