The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Wednesday, September 13, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for a Called "advertised" meeting with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and McCard present for the meeting. Commissioner Hall was not present. Staff present were Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Sheriff Andy Hester, Janet Winter, Elections Superintendent and Mark Robinson, Fire Chief/EMA Director.

Chairman McCard called the meeting to order at 6:02 p.m.

Commissioner Calhoun gave the invocation.

Commissioners discuss SPLOST projects for Turner County.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun to adjourn the meeting at 6:40 p.m.

Sam McCard, Chairman				
Attest				
	Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk			

The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Thursday, September 14, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for a Called "advertised" meeting with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham and McCard present for the meeting. Commissioner Hall present by telephone conference. Staff present were Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Sheriff Andy Hester.

Chairman McCard called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Commissioner Calhoun gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adopt Resolution # 2017-09-02 to enter into intergovernmental agreement with Ashburn, Sycamore, and Rebecca regarding 2017 SPLOST referendum and authorize the Chairman to sign on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Denham to adopt Resolution #2017-09-03 to impose one percent special purpose sales tax (SPLOST) and request call for special election on November 7, 2017 and authorize the Chairman to sign on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adjourn the meeting at 6:01 p.m.

Sam McCard, Chairman		

Attest:		
	Latrice L.	Wilson, County Clerk