The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, December 1, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for the monthly Work Session with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard present. Staff present were Joseph Saxon, County Manager, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and John Holland, County Attorney. Others present were Janet Winter, Elections Superintendent, Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer, Mark Robinson, Fire Chief, Sheriff Andy Hester, Robby Royal, EMS Director, Horace Hudgins and Family and Friends of Commissioner Hall and Commissioner McCard.

Chairman Denham called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Commissioner Hall gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Hall to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve financial information for September and October 2020 as presented, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Hall to approve minutes of previous meetings for October and November 2020 as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner McCard to accept bid from East Coast Asphalt in the amount of \$ 461,131.64 for FY 2020 LMIG for resurfacing improvements to Harmony Church Road, Josella Road, and Cannon Road and authorize the Chairman to sign on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion. Commissioner Calhoun opposed the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to adopt Resolution No. 2020-12-01 authorizing the filing of fiscal year 2022 grant application with the Georgia Department of Transportation and the United States Department of Transportation for Public Transportation Assistance under title 49 U.S.C., Section 5311 with MIDs, Inc as the third party operator and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner McCard to adopt Resolution No. 2020-12-02 authorizing the filing of fiscal year 2022 grant application with the Georgia Department of Transportation and the United States Department of Transportation for Public Transportation Assistance under title 49 U.S.C., Section 5311 with Southern Georgia Regional Commission and authorize the Chairman to sign resolution on behalf of the County, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Hall and McCard voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Hall seconded by Commissioner Burgess to adopt Resolution No. 2020-12-03 for Rotation of Chairman and Vice-Chairman for BOC, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, and Hall voting in favor of the motion. Commissioner McCard opposed the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun to adjourn the meeting at 6:09 p.m.

Nick Denham, Chairman

Attest:

Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk

_