The Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Tuesday, August 2, 2022, at 6:00 p.m. at the Turner County Agricultural Center for the monthly Board Meeting with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon present. Staff present were Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and Mr. Brent Hyde, County Attorney. Others present were Ben Baker, Editor of the Wiregrass Farmer, Janet Winter, Elections Superintendent, Robby Royal, EMS Director, Chief Deputy Charles Dean, Sheriff Andy Hester, Jim Whiddon, Dustin Beaty, Public Works Director, and Ms. Mandy Cole.

Madam Chair Whiddon called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Mr. Ben Baker gave the invocation.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to approve financial information for April 2022 and May 2022, motion carried with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to approve Minutes of previous meetings (June and July 2022) as printed, motion carried with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion.

Public Comments: Sheriff Andy Hester spoke on Security at the Courthouse.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve 2023 LMIG Project List as listed: Clements Chapel Road as Priority 1, Cannon Road as Priority 2 and Denham Road as Priority 3, motion carried with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Whiddon to approve vehicles for Turner County EMS and Turner County Fire, to be paid with SPLOST Funds, and repurposing EMS vehicle to Parks and Recreation. Commissioner Calhoun amended the motion on the floor, seconded by Commissioner Denham to use \$40,000.00 from the Recreation Budget to help pay for the vehicles, amended motion did not passed. Commissioners Calhoun and Denham voting in favor of the amended motion. Commissioners Burgess, Weaver and Whiddon opposed the amended motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Whiddon to approve vehicles for Turner County EMS and Turner County Fire, to be paid with SPLOST Funds, and repurposing EMS vehicle to Parks and Recreation, motion carried with Commissioners Burgess, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion. Commissioners Calhoun and Denham opposed the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Weaver to approve a liquor referendum for county-wide, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Denham, and Weaver voting in favor of the motion. Commissioner Calhoun opposed the motion and Commissioner Whiddon abstained.

Motion by Commissioner Whiddon seconded by Commissioner Burgess to deposit ATN Communication Fees into the Jail Fund, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion. Commissioners Calhoun and Denham opposed the motion. Motion by Commissioner Whiddon seconded by Commissioner Burgess to approve two signatures on County titles, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion. Commissioner Denham opposed the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve Executive Session Meetings Minutes for the following: (1) Tuesday, May 3^{rd,} 2022, (2) Wednesday, May 4th, 2022, (3) Tuesday, May 31st, 2022, (4) Tuesday, June 28th, 2022, motion carried with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion.

County Manager Comments:

Commissioner Denham updated the board on sanitation collection for the County.

County Attorney Comments: None

Public Comments: None

Motion by Commissioner Whiddon seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to go into Executive Session at 6:29 p.m. for the purpose of Personnel and Real Estate, motion carried with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to end the Executive Session and return to the regular meeting at 6:45 p.m. with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to adjourn the meeting at 6:45 p.m.

Dana L. Whiddon, Madam Chair Attest:

Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk