Turner County Board of Commissioners met on Monday, February 7, 2022, at 4:30 p.m. at the Turner County Courthouse Annex Building for a Called "advertised" Meeting with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon present. Staff present were Joseph Saxon, County Manager, Latrice Wilson, County Clerk and Lester Castellow, Interim County Attorney. Others present were Robby Royal, EMS Director, Robert Paulhill and Shannon Stephens, Recreation Director.

Madam Chair Whiddon called the meeting to order at 4:30 p.m.

Commissioner Denham gave the invocation.

Pledge of Allegiance

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to adopt the agenda as printed, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to approve GRPA Boost 100% Grant for \$119,000 for Turner County Recreation Department and authorize the Chairman to sign MOU for 2022 funding, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Whiddon to appoint Stacey Selph and John Y. Christian to the Board of Assessors for three-year term, motion passed with Commissioners Calhoun, Denham and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion. Commissioners Burgess and Weaver opposed the vote.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Calhoun to go into closed session for the purpose of personnel at 4:35 p.m., motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Calhoun seconded by Commissioner Burgess to end the closed session and return to the regular meeting at 5:40 p.m., motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Burgess seconded by Commissioner Denham to return Robert Paulhill back to Turner County Public Works Department, motion passed with Commissioners Burgess, Calhoun, Denham, Weaver and Whiddon voting in favor of the motion.

Motion by Commissioner Denham seconded by Commissioner Weaver to adjourn the meeting at 5:43 p.m.

Dana L	. Whiddon, Madam Chair
Attest:	
	Latrice L. Wilson, County Clerk